View our full list of NHBCUAAF leadership and founding members.

Our Leadership Team

Tyrone Couey – – President
Richard D. Smith – – Vice President, Strategic Development
Walt Weatherington – –  Treasurer
Donna Keating – – Marketing Director
Sharon Pitts – – Membership & Legal Counsel
Evelyn Johnson – Secretary
Donald Thigpen – General Counsel
LaMonte Leath – – Chief Technology Officer

Founding Members/Institutions/Organizations

K. Bernard Chase – Delaware State University
Tyrone Couey – National Organization of College Parents
Deidra L. Fryer – Spelman College
Sheryl Good – Benedict College
Venita Hawkins – Kentucky State University
John Jolley- North Carolina A & T
Valerie Maholmes – Howard University
Michael McCrimmon – Virginia Union University
Richard Smith – North Carolina Central University
Robert Warren – Florida A & M University
Samuel L. Williams -Fisk University
Michael Woodard – University of the District of Columbia